Crystal Lake Park District  •  One East Crystal Lake Ave.  •  Crystal Lake, IL 60014  •  815.459.0680  •  crystallakeparks.org
Crystal Lake Park District on Pinterest!
Crystal Lake Park District on Flickr!
Crystal Lake Park District on Instagram!
Crystal Lake Park District on Twitter!
Follow Crystal Lake Park District on Facebook!
Contact us via email!
Return to Homepage
Crystal Lake Park District - An IAPD/IPRA Distinguished Agency
Weekly Feature!

Breakfast with the Bunny at Park Place: Saturday, April 8.

It's time to think about the Easter Bunny! Enjoy a visit and breakfast with the Bunny at Park Place.

Register online
http://tinyurl.com/BunnyBreakfastApril8

 


 


Rainout Line
(815) 410-4475
Save some time,
view on-line or
download the free app!

<Cooking>

Cooking Programs

The Crystal Lake Park District is pleased to offer a variety of cooking classes for both children and adults. Programs take place both off site and at Crystal Lake Park District facilities.

 

Seasonal Cooking Program Information (click section for further details)

Confetti Gourmet Menus

Healthy Cooking Recipes

Little Bakers Recipes

Cake and Cooking Decorating Workshops


Confetti Gourmet Menus

Adult Cooking at Confetti Gourmet (Ages 17 & up)

Confetti Gourmet Academy is a recreational cooking school. These are hands on cooking classes led by professional Chef instructors. The best part is you get to eat what you make in a family style meal!

Location: Confetti Gourmet Academy, 8505 Redtail Drive, Unit F, Lakewood, IL

Program Fee: $103, Resident Discount Fee: $98

*Fees are per program date

 

Date/Time Class Name
   

Friday, December 16, 6:30-9 pm

An International Affair

   

Friday, January 13, 6:30-9 pm

Small Plates

   

Saturday, January 28, 6:30-9 pm

Dim Sum
   

Saturday, February 11, 6:30-9 pm

Valentine's Day
   
Friday, February 24, 6:30-9 pm Basic Butchery
   
Saturday, March 18, 6:30-9 pm Hot in the City
   
Friday, March 24, 6:30-9 pm Chop, Chop!
   
Friday, April 14, 6:30-9 pm Flavor Dynamics
   
Saturday, April 29, 6:30-9 pm Flavors of India
   
Friday, May 5, 6:30-9 pm Regional Mexican
   
Saturday, May 20, 6:30-9 pm Cajun Shrimp

 


Lil Bakers

1st Session Winter/Spring: Monday, January 23-March 6, 1-3 pm, code 220602-01

2nd Session Winter/Spring: Monday, April 10-May 15, 1-3 pm, code 220602-02

 


Cake and Cookie Decorating

Winter/Spring Session Dates:

Saturday, December 17, 9 am-Noon (Christmas Cookies)

Saturday, January 21, 9 am-Noon (Football)

Saturday, February 11, 9 am-Noon (Valentine's Day)

Saturday, March 11, 9 am-Noon (St. Paddy's Day)

Saturday, April 15, 9 am-Noon (Easter)

Saturday, May 20, 9 am-Noon (Spring)

 

Scenes from Previous Children's Cake Decorating Classes

 
 

 

 


 

Questions about Cooking Programs at the Crystal Lake Park District?

Cooking Programs

Sam Thompson, (815) 459-0680, ext. 1220

sthompson@crystallakeparks.org

 

 

 



produced by
Visionary Webworks
~~~ eParkDistrict.com